Post A Day #15

I’ve been reading William Styron’s Sophie’s Choice for about 6 months now. I don’t know why, but the going has been painstakingly slow. It probably has something to do with the fact that I am reading multiple other things all the time. Plus, I don’t want to skim through the book, but actually absorb it.

I am half tempted to wiki it – ’tis the easiest thing to do; it can be really frustrating to plod on for six months only to find Sophie’s problems getting more complex by the day. But I won’t. It doesn’t help that she seems no where even close to divulging her secret. Makes me almost annoyed with her. No wait, I’m already annoyed with her.

Leave a Reply

